How Are We Doing?

Below we have collected a huge sample of our customer reviews and testimonials. Read through them to see if Jaguar San Jose is the kind of place that you would like to do business with.

Do you have questions, comments, or concerns? Then you should share them with us. We love hearing what our past and present customers have to say about our business. We look forward to reading!

Customer Lobby
77 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dhana R., San Ramon, CA 21 Feb 2017
I just bought my Acura MDX from them. The sales person Titus was amazing. He is approachable and has a great persona. They as a team are willing to do business and has an excellent commitment towards customer service. I followed up with few questions after the purchase and got a prompt response. I f...elt very comfortable dealing with them and highly recommend them to my friends and family. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sonya A., San Jose, CA 21 Feb 2017
Really appreciated being provided a loaner Jag while my RR was being serviced rather than the basic rental they provided through 3rd party before! I mean you get a little used to the amenities your vehicle provides and it was disappointing when I've had to use the rental agency and was provided ...a super basic car. I know; 1st world problems!! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Richard S., San Jose, CA 21 Feb 2017
Wow, talk about a great experience. We (my wife and I) had wasted 20 minutes up the street at the Mercedes dealer, and after walking (driving) away from there completely frustrated from being completely ignored, we stopped in at the Jaguar dealer since the XF is in the same class/size of car we'...re interested in and we're shopping around to see what's in the segment. One of my team just bought an F-Type that's really nice and a hoot to drive, so we started off checking out a nice F-type convertible outside the showroom and were quickly greeted by Julian. After a quick discussion about what we were _really_ looking for (the F-type would be nice, but I already have the sports car niche covered), we were seated in an XF-S and discussing features and the build quality, options, comparing it to the BMW 535 we were cross shopping to and so on.I have to say, Julian was great! Very knowledgeable (although I did stump him about the weight of the XF , 3800lbs BTW - so it does fit on my 4500lb garage lifts :) ). We didn't buy the XF because it was the wrong color (white) and because we were really doing the cross shopping research, not quite at the point where we're ready to buy. But we're close! Very close. The XF was extremely tempting! We thought we would just go with the safe choice, the BMW 535, but we're doing some serious reconsidering!The experience at Jaguar Land Rover in San Jose is what made the difference. The car is nice and checks all the boxes for what we're looking for, but it's the experience that makes the difference. We felt comfortable talking about the car and our needs/wants. No pressure to buy. Nice test drive, no forms to fill in or other hurtles to deal with. We got to experience the car we were interested in without "sales pressure" getting in the way. We felt welcomed and appreciated. That's how buying a car, or anything really, should feel!I have bought a number of cars over the years, and I can honestly say that it's always the buying experience that makes the difference. Honestly, most cars these days, in the same segment, are about the same, sure there are some minor feature differences and some (although fewer over the years) styling differences. It's your sales person and the buying experience that will make the difference. When there's no overt pressure to buy, you can be comfortable making the right decision. Make your mind up on your own time, not theirs. The dealership/sales person needs to earn your money. That they let you really experience the car on your terms, not theirs. The Mercedes dealer up the road failed spectacularly at this  (see my review of them for details)! This Jag dealer rocks! Julian Rocks! The combination of dealership policies and sales person is right!Remember, it should never be that you have the privilege of buying from them. It should always be that they have the privilege of selling the car to you.If we do buy the XF (which is very tempting!), it will be from Julian, from this dealer. Thanks Julian for a great experience! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michael G., Montara, CA 21 Feb 2017
This place is great for my car. It is a little bit pricier but they do job quickly and always update you with a status. I had some issues with service or more with their car wash as something was gone, but my advisor took a care of it. Bryan Smith was always helpful with arranging everything for me ...and providing with a quote as close to real invoice as close as possible. He is the reason why my review is 4 and not 3 stars! I am really grateful for everything he does and hope he will happen to be your advisor as well.Best,Michael Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Huiyue L., Mountain View, CA 21 Feb 2017
We leased a Jaguar xf from this dealer. Sal Mo was the consultant who helped us understand the options and did all paper works. He tried very hard to satisfy our needs but never push us for any purchase. After we finished the purchase, he nicely went through the key featrue of the car and refill the... tank. This is my first car, so not sure how it was conpare with other dealers. But no matter which dealer you are dealing with, never loose your nerves when it comes to money. Never, ever, no matter how nice they are treating you. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marc M., Blue Canyon, CA 21 Feb 2017
Land Rover Range RoverSend Autobiography Sport OverLand Rover Range RoverSend Fuji WhiteLand Rover Range RoverRange Rover won't be coming back. See, thats how they hook you....'roll one' over...go ahead....try it....just one hit. And BAM! next thing you know you're all hopped up on c...arbon fibre, alcantara and twin superchargers. Thank Gawd Nancy isn't here to see this; rest her daring soul.Well, at least if you have to be a junkie you might as well roll looking proper. Now inhale again, more slowly this time and hold it. Savour it. (And tell SIRI to set the iPhone language pref to 'English UK')THEN ROVER IT BABY.Amazing vehicles. Yes pricey but built like a tank and will likely outlive me. And if I wasn't already planning for a burial in my Jaguar SV8 the Autobiography Range Rover would definitely accompany me to Elysium. Perhaps it may yet. Call Sol. He'll take care of you. Pleasant gentleman. Knowledgeable. I'll be back even tho LRSJ isn't exactly around the corner for myself.Impressed. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bryan P., San Jose, CA 21 Feb 2017
I was originally planning on purchasing a Jaguar F Type from Jaguar Land Rover of Stevens Creek when I saw some good deals in their inventory online. I was on the edge between several cars at that point, but among all of them, the Jaguar F Type was my favorite. I was disappointed when no one came to... ask me if I needed help with anything while I was looking at the cars outside on the lot. However, I am rating this place higher than my experience suggests because I was able to go inside and sit in the Jaguar F Types on display in the showroom. Although no one approached me about purchasing the cars or asked me what I was looking for, no one also seemed to mind that I was sitting in the cars and checking out the engine and truck space. I appreciated the chance to sit inside the car and to check out the cars in person. I recently bought other cars since I checked out this dealer, but when I'm ready, I hope to see updated Jaguar F Types in the future or even the soon to be released Jaguar XE. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Ayman M., Sunnyvale, CA 21 Feb 2017
My experience with this dealership was very pleasant! I went there to check out the new 2016 XF. I was shopping at other dealerships as well, as I was trying to decide between different cars in that segment. I love Jaguar, but I can say that the special attention I received from Sal Mo made the deci...sion a lot easier. He stayed after his work hours, and thoroughly walked me through all the cars they have until I eventually found the one I liked! I'm in love with my new XF! Thank you so much Sal! Thank you Ray for helping a lot with the price, and thank you Vincent for the personal attention! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tim E., San Mateo, CA 21 Feb 2017
A special thanks to Jeronimo Ponceano for making my experience so smooth, so pleasant, so easy.  Buying a car can be stressful enough, but Jeronimo was thoughtful, considerate, and fair -- what more could one ask for?  Thanks Jeronimo!
5 rate
Yelp
Michel M., Gilroy, CA 21 Feb 2017
We were looking for a beautiful car, a good price, a good service. We got it from SalMo at Land Rover San Jose. He didn't want jut to sell, he wanted me to be really happy. So we went over almost every car in the agency and also at the wear house to make sure we will pick the one for us. Thank y...ou very much Sal Mo. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.